Metro Manila Under GCQ Until End of February

MANILA – The general community quarantine (GCQ) classification remains in effect in the National Capital Region (NCR) until Feb. 28, this was announced by President Rodrigo Duterte on Friday.

Davao City also retains the GCQ status this month.

Also under GCQ are Batangas and Cordillera Administrative Region which includes Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Baguio City, Ifugao, Kalinga, and Mountain Province for Luzon; Tacloban City for the Visayas; Davao del Norte, Lanao del Sur and Iligan City for Mindanao.

The rest of the Philippines stays under modified general community quarantine (MGCQ). - PCOO, FJJ

(Duterte talks to the people after holding a meeting with the IATF-EID core members at the Arcadia Active Lifestyle Center in Matina, Davao City on Jan. 25, 2021. Karl Alonzo/Presidential Photo)